Marjorie Sandor book signing

Garland Nursery is proud to host Marjorie Sandor this Saturday at 11 am.  Marjorie is promoting her new book, The Late Interiors.  She will be reading excerpts from the book that mention Garland Nursery.  Marjorie is a wonderful, local, talented author with 3 previous books under her belt.  I had the privilege of skimming her latest prior to release.  It is an engaging memoir filled with gardening, a new life, and mortality written in a very personal voice.  I don’t pretend to know Marjorie, but her writing intrigued me.  I hope you take the opportunity to get to know her.

About Brenda Powell

I'm one of the owners of a family-owned retail nursery. I have a degree in horticulture from Oregon State University. I love to garden and read. My technically savvy but horticulturally challenged husband, Mitch, spends most of his time as slave labor in the garden. Thank goodness he adores me! My goal in this blog is to share my enjoyment of gardening, my love of nature, and my addiction to books. Did I mention I like to cook, too?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

