It seems like every time I make a declaration, I am proved wrong. Just this week I stated that it was okay to plant your garden. The very next day we had a frost or near to it. I guess the old wives’ tale about the snow being gone from Mary’s Peak is truer than I thought. We do need to be ready to protect against frost. I have pushed back my plan to plant my garden for a week. (It was so nice I had to work anyway).
I’m going to throw in a brag and promotion now. It’s official, my garden will be on the Linn County Master Gardener’s “Through the Garden Gate” tour on June 18th. I am excited and apprehensive. I have been spending all my time off getting ready for hundreds of people wandering through my landscape. The tour is a fundraiser for the Master Gardeners and will feature 5 other delightful gardens. Tickets are on sale now, at Garland Nursery of course, and other local outlets.

About Brenda Powell

I'm one of the owners of a family-owned retail nursery. I have a degree in horticulture from Oregon State University. I love to garden and read. My technically savvy but horticulturally challenged husband, Mitch, spends most of his time as slave labor in the garden. Thank goodness he adores me! My goal in this blog is to share my enjoyment of gardening, my love of nature, and my addiction to books. Did I mention I like to cook, too?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

