Berries, primroses and seeds oh my!

There are already small signs that spring will arrive on its appointed schedule. Bareroot berries are available on Friday. (Alas, the strawberries will not make their appearance for a couple of weeks.) Five flats of fresh primroses arrived today. I’m excited to pick out 3 yellow and 2 pink primroses. The yellow ones usually are fragrant. I like the pink ones because of their vibrant color.
The third seed rack arrived today. My project tomorrow is to get the Botanical Interests seeds onto their rack. I’m very excited because there is a large selection of organic seeds on this rack. Renees’s Seeds, Territorial Seeds and Botanical Interests Seeds do not use any genetically modified seeds. They all are committed to sustainable and organic practices but not all of their seeds are certified organic. Check out their websites for information on their practices. They are all great companies.
What will the next week bring? I can’t wait to find out.

About Brenda Powell

I'm one of the owners of a family-owned retail nursery. I have a degree in horticulture from Oregon State University. I love to garden and read. My technically savvy but horticulturally challenged husband, Mitch, spends most of his time as slave labor in the garden. Thank goodness he adores me! My goal in this blog is to share my enjoyment of gardening, my love of nature, and my addiction to books. Did I mention I like to cook, too?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

